Proofs in the post…

So … I was fully expecting to be sharing the news (and pics!) of the arrival of my book proofs today, but alas, they have not yet arrived …

I’ve decided not to worry too much about this – yet – though it is frustrating, given that I was told by CreateSpace they would be here by March 30. However, fingers are firmly crossed for tomorrow …

In the meantime, there’s not much that can be done except wait for them to arrive and I’m hoping that after careful examination and much poring over by myself and a few other eyes, I’ll be all set to move onto publication stage. I’m still on track for my April release date, but it’s definitely looking likely that it’ll be towards the latter end of the month before that happens – which is what I’d always anticipated, so all is still running to schedule.

Anyway … aside from waiting for the postman the past few days, I also managed to submit a couple of short stories to a literary journal (another waiting game!) and ideas have been spooling for the next writing project … Once I get Magical Masquerade approved, the pen will be hitting the paper again!IMG_1216

FairyLoot (spoiler alert!)

Although I missed getting MM in the post this week however, I did get another lovely bookish delivery in the form of my first-ever FairyLoot box, which lived up to expectations very nicely. The book within was, of course, the main event, and I was pleased to see that it was the one I’d guessed – a beautiful hard cover of Laini Taylor’s latest release – Strange the Dreamer.

The book cover design is lovely and the pages are edged in blue, which I think is just for the UK editions, and it’s a whopper of a book that I can’t wait to get into. I am, however, currently reading the last book in the Shades of Magic trilogy by VE Schwab (A Conjuring of Light), so I’ll get to it after that …

FullSizeRender (19)I won’t post any other spoilers about what else was inside the FairyLoot box, as I know some people overseas still haven’t received theirs (I feel your pain!), but suffice it to say that everything inside was great and I look forward to next month’s!

More news on the proofs as I have it and don’t forget, if you’d like to pre-order the e-book, you can go right ahead and do that here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B06XQ2GF27

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Self-publishing

Leave a Reply

