Submission success

Good news this week… one of my short stories has been published in the latest edition of the SHIFT-Lit Derry magazine. I’m looking forward to seeing what other writing lies within and adding it to my reading list! My own story is inspired by the coast and also by someone I know, so let’s hope it goes down well…shift

Summer here in NI heralds the arrival of more than one literary festival and event, though I haven’t been able to get along to much of these so far this year due to work commitments. However, submitting to journals and interviewing authors all helps to keep one inspired and I won’t let the summer pass without making sure I get along to some sort of literary occasion.

In the meantime, I’m still scribbling bits and pieces here and there, and I WILL get that short story finished for the end of June – if only to enjoy the satisfaction of having submitted another piece of work…

2 Comments

Filed under Short stories

2 responses to “Submission success

  1. Congratulations! You must be very excited.

Leave a Reply

