Keeping going

When it comes to writing, it’s all about keeping going, and this week I’ve managed to get some more short story writing done in amongst the writing that consumes the working week. Flashes of inspiration must be caught when they appear, and lightning can often strike twice, I find. landscape-749681_1280

Speaking of flashes, I’d intended working on a flash fiction piece which never really grew into very much, so that is my task for this week. To tweak and edit and write and rewrite the little sliver of story that I previously managed to get onto the page, with a view to making it shine. So far, so not. But I’m optimistic that my inspiration will continue on into this week and that I’ll get it finished in time for submission to a competition. Deadlines do tend to spur one into action, I find…

I’m keeping going πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

