Wanted

Image It is day 19 of my poetry writing extravaganza and it is therefore (according to the powers that be…) the day of the personal ad. (Flip!)

Wanted

Someone who listens and someone who cares

Someone who goes for it – someone who dares

Creative and charming, with a heart full of sun

Honest and kind – who will help anyone.

Short and sweet and probably longer than an actual personal ad! How do you cram everything in?! Anyway, it has been an incredibly busy week – both at work and in attending events – so poems for the weekend will be written as usual on the correct days but posted on Monday (my internet access is poor at home – I should have explained this before. Comes from living at the tip of Northern Ireland!)

I will also have news of another trip to the City of Culture, as I will be attending the following with a fellow children’s writer (just the Lynne Reid one) on Sunday afternoon:

Image

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wanted

  1. salsachica

    I really wonder how people can cram so much pertinent info into such a small want ad space in the classifieds. Btw love your poem, seems like anyone who answers it will be a pretty sweet person.

    • Hey salsachica, thanks for your lovely comment and thanks too for following my blog! Yeah, I don’t know how people can possibly pour everything they want into a tiny ad but they seem to! Not quite what I was expecting to write about today but then, that’s the beauty of the prompts I guess!

Leave a Reply

